top of page

Dream large

Ever since I was a young girl, I wanted to model. I was never afraid of a camera, any chance I had to pose and I was there.

I was very ill growing up because of being hypoglycaemic (having low blood sugars) and so I thought I would never have the chance to do what I really wanted to do.

As a young girl I watched relaity TV shows about Paris Hilton, the Kardashians about modelling i.e. Next Top Model and would fall asleeping dreaming that once day that would be me. My family would always be worried of the pressures of modelling and soon I became ill trying too hard to be extrememely "skinny".

When I entered my teen years it was time to make my dreams happen.. I applied and applied to agencies and I got nowhere, either because they were too far to travel to with school or because I wasn't tall enough, skinny enough or pretty enough to become a model.

However, there was a light at the end of the tunnel.. hope!

I had my first photoshoot as a teenager at 14 years old as my last shoot was when I was tiny and when the photographer complimented me.. I was back on track, heading for my dreams! It gave me hope, motivation and devotion to keep persistently trying.

At the age of 16 I contacted my first photographer on my own and got a photoshoot with Cotswold Models!!!

I absolutely loved it!!! Nik Sheppard was a brilliant photographer and great to work with and get along with.

I am still not quite at my full dream yet, but, my dreams are still huge and I have another photoshoot coming up soon from another photographer who I contacted about the future and he there and then asked me to join a photoshoot later in 2015 (october time). FINGERS CROSSED FOR THAT!

The only advice I can really give is to NEVER GIVE UP on your DREAMS! If you want something that bad, go out and get it! If agency companies let you down then go out there and find local photographers or set up a site yourself using wix like me. You can do it too!

I am still dreaming big and hopefully I will get there one day, but for now I am not doing bad for a 17 year old fresh face model.

~THEN~

~NOW~

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page